Fitting your web sites to make them more accessible to more users




Design a develope websites to make them more accessible to all users regardless of their abilities or limitations, language, culture, geographical location, type of hardware , software or network infrastructure.

Social responsibility is the fundamental value that should be taken into account when adopting accessibility guidelines that allow more people to access our contents and services.


Web accessibility means access to content and information from web sites, taking into account the limitations of the users due to deficiencies, disabilities or technologies used.

The accessibility improves the access to services and contents of our website in general, is not only of interest to people with disabilities.

To make the contents of a Web page accessible, it has been developed the so-called "Web Content Accessibility Guidelines" (WCAG) by the Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)

Accessibility Guidelines

  • Separation of content and graphic design of the Web
  • Using personal style sheets
  • Navigation without Javascript enabled
  • Descriptive text for images
  • W3C Standards
  • Keyboard shortcuts for navigation

Priority levels

Accessibility checking is assigned to three levels of priority are :

  • Priority 1 : Are those points that a web developer has to comply because, otherwise, certain groups of users could not access the Web site information.
  • Priority 2 : Are those points that a web developer should comply because, if it were not so , it would be very difficult to access the information for certain groups of users.
  • Priority 3 : Are those points that a web developer should comply because, otherwise, some users may experience some difficulties in accessing information.

Conformance levels

Based on previous checkpoints there are three different levels of conformity::

  • Conformance Level " A" : All checkpoints of priority 1 are satisfied.
  • Conformance Level " Double-A" : All Priority checkpoints 1 and 2 are satisfied .
  • Conformance Level " Triple-A " : All Priority checkpoints 1, 2 and 3 are satisfied.

Esta Web utiliza cookies para ofrecer nuestros contenidos y realizar labores analíticas. Al continuar con la navegación entendemos que se acepta nuestra política de cookies.